At the GRIVA Board meeting on May 18, 2010, officers and committee chairs were elected and installed for the coming year. Among those re-elected to new terms are Del Agee, Charles Dickens and Patricia Dickens. Charles will be joining our Executive Board as Recording Secretary, while Del and Patricia will continue in their current roles.

Committee Chairs for the 2010-2011 term are:

Membership: Del Agee
Library: Peter Broadbent
Fiscal Review: Charles Dickens
Program: Patricia Dickens
Nominating: Drew Hogwood
Computer: Debora Kerr
Public Relations: Brent Morgan
Fall Conference: Sharon Morgan
Special Projects: Emily Rusk
Field Trips: Catherine Southworth
News & Notes: Jim Triesler
Hospitality: A.J. Seamons

Retiring from the GRIVA Board are Bill Thalhimer, after twelve years of service, and Jean Childs, who has served since 1985.